Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council
Borough Councillors
County Councillors
Hampshire County Council
MPs & MEPs

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council

A to Z of services Download a copy or call the contact centre on 01256 844844 or email for a copy

A handy directory of information to access services provided by the council, as well as other public service providers such as health, police and voluntary sector organisations.


Opening hours The Civic Offices are open: Mon to Thurs: 8.30am - 5pm Friday: 8.30am - 4.30pm except Bank Holidays Please note - Cashiers Mon to Fri: 9am - 4pm Click here for directions

Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council logo



Civic Offices London Road Basingstoke Hants  RG21 4AH

Send general enquiries to (messages directed to most appropriate person)



Benefits - housing & council tax

(01256) 810680

Business development

(01256) 845359

Building control

(01256) 845237

Council tax

(01256) 358555

Contact Centre -

All general enquiries including abandoned vehicles asbestos bonfires bulky waste collection car parking concessionary fares dog wardens drainage enquiries dropped kerbs food hygiene garden waste scheme household waste licenses noise complaints pest control recycling roads & footpaths street cleansing street lighting travellers

Contact Centre operating hours: Mon to Thurs: 8.30am - 5.30pm Friday: 8.30am - 5pm

Phone:  (01256) 844844 Fax:  (01256) 845200 TextPhone:  (01256) 845400 SMS Text Messaging:  07797 877006

Electoral registration

(01256) 845264

Housing - waiting list enquiries homelessness enquiries

(01256) 845393 (01256) 845250

Mayor's office

(01256) 845591

Planning - duty planning officer, applications and advice

Service available: Mon to Fri 8.30am - 2.30pm

(01256) 844844

Planning - registration of applications 

(01256) 845289

Planning - public speaking at development control committee meetings

(01256) 845409

Planning - enforcement

(01256) 845274

Planning - legal agreements

(01256) 845258

Planning - appeals

(01256) 845403

Planning - policy and local development framework

(01256) 845532 (01256) 845796

My Basingstoke is a service that has been integrated into Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council’s Website, which can offer a growing range of secure services online.  Once you are registered and logged in as a My Basingstoke user, you can browse the Basingstoke and Deane Website and use additional features, such as:

  • Viewing your council tax bill online and making payments via a secure payment facility
  • Requesting pest control services
  • Requesting and paying for the green garden waste service
  • Notifying missed bins, graffiti and more
  • Viewing amenities in your area

Click here to return to top of page

Borough Councillors

Burghclere, Highclere & St Mary Bourne

Cllr John Izett Conservative         

01635 254400   

Cllr Graham Falconer  Conservative

01635 253144

County Councillors

Whitchurch and Clere

Cllr Tom Thacker


Telephone:  01962 771863

Mobile: 07881 817708

Hampshire County Council

Visit Headquarters opening times: 8.30am - 5.15pm Monday – Thursday 8.30am - 4.45pm Friday Maps and directions

Hampshire County Council logo

Write Hampshire County Council The Castle Winchester Hampshire  SO23 8UJ

Email General enquiries form



Emergencies and out of hours

0845 603 5638 General enquiries

01329 225398 Calls from within the UK

0845 603 5625 Textphone for hearing and speech impaired customers within Hampshire

01962 841841 Main switchboard

More phone numbers and contacts

01962 841841 (recorded message)

0845 600 45 55 For Adult services in Hampshire and Portsmouth

023 80 233344 For Adult services in Southampton

Further emergency contacts - including the Emergency Planning Unit, and Street and Public Transport Fault Reporting

A-Z of Services

Full listing of services


Your comprehensive gateway to information on Hampshire

Click here to return to top of page

MPs & MEPs


 Members of Parliament – North West Hampshire

Kit Malthouse Conservative 

01264 401401      

2 Church Close, Andover SP10 1DP

Members of the European Parliament – South East

Baroness Nicholson of Winterbourne Liberal Democrat

Caroline Lucas Green

Ashley Mote Independent

Sharon Bowles Liberal Democrat

Daniel Hannan Conservative

Peter Skinner Labour

Nigel Farage UK Independence


Click here to return to top of page